Rails 2 – really good tutorial

Akita published two part tutorial that leads you through building the famous 15 minute blog application in Rails 2.0. Read the parts one and two – or follow the screencast by the same author.

Thanks a lot, Akita – very nicely done !

One Response to Rails 2 – really good tutorial

  1. Pedro Bessa says:

    While trying to learn Ruby on Rails 2, I found tutorials about Ruby on Rails 1.2 (not what I wanted), tutorials about updating from Ruby on Rails 1.2 to 2 (not what I wanted), tutorials about Ruby on Rails 2 (what I wanted), tutorials about installing Apache, MySQL, Ruby and Rails separately (not what I wanted) and all together (what I wanted), tutorials about installing on Linux (not what I wanted), Mac OS X (not what I wanted) and Windows (what I wanted). The tutorial with what I wanted and more is at:

    http://www.sitepoint.com/article/learn-ruby-on-rails

